A Small Summer Recap

Well, I’m in college now. More on this later. In other news…

If you have been following along on here for a while you will notice that my blog was inactive for a little while. To make a long story short, my posts were accidentally deleted, and I lost my previous site URL (notice the “blog” part of my new URL following “theambitionedbrunette”). But, such is life, right? In an attempt to catch new readers up on what my summer looked like, I thought I would recap on a few of my trips from this summer.

So, I am starting with my missions trip to Chame, Panama in the middle of June. I had previously gone on this trip last year, so naturally i was filled with expectations of what this year would be like. Boy, was I wrong.

This year was unlike any other. Just being able to sit down with many of the missionaries after dinner and hear their stories was so special, and so meaningful. That could possibly have been my favorite part of the trip. Just to see how God had worked and was continuing to work in their lives was crazy.

The purpose of us all going to Panama was so that we could share the gospel with primarily kids. We performed a puppet show and a dance, which was followed by the messages of salvation given by one of the missionaries. Out of about 600 kids we ministered to, half of them made the decision to follow Christ.

It wasn’t always easy to be there though. The combination of the heat and humidity, the giant bugs that dive bombed us at dinner, the mosquito bites, the always cold showers. Yeah, I can definitely say that it was uncomfortable. But I think thats what I’ve learned from this trip. Sometimes God calls you to be uncomfortable. Literally to step outside of yourself and your comfort zone in order to let him work through you. I may be small, but He is mighty.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetimg_2613Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetimg_2655

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

img_2785

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

img_2781

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

